Los Angeles Benefit 2020

LA Benefit 2020

Rejoignez le Center for Reproductive Rights pour la soirée de gala 2020 à Los Angeles.

Jeudi 27 février 2020

- 18h30 - Cocktail d'accueil
- 19h30 - Programme
- 20h15 - Réception de desserts

Montage Beverly Hills

225 North Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
États-Unis

Tenue de fête

Grâce à l'extraordinaire réponse de la communauté de L.A., l'événement est complet ! Vous pouvez toujours soutenir le travail du Centre en faisant un don ici. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez contacter Dayspring Cabaniss au 213-437-3243 ou par courriel à l'adresse suivante  LABenefit2020@reprorights.org.

Coprésidents

Elizabeth Banks - Heidi Lindelof

Sur le site

Elizabeth Banks

Producteur, réalisateur, scénariste, acteur

Nancy Northup

Président et PDG, Centre pour les droits reproductifs

Maya Rudolph

Acteur, musicien, producteur

Présentation : Conseil créatif du Center for Reproductive Rights

Elizabeth Banks, présidente - Amy Brenneman - Lisa Edelstein - Sarah Jones - Aja Naomi King
- Cindi Leive - Humberto Leon - Carol Lim - Busy Philipps - Erika Savage


Grâce à l'extraordinaire réponse de la communauté de L.A., l'événement a atteint sa capacité maximale ! Vous pouvez encore soutenir le travail du Centre en faisant un don. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter Dayspring Cabaniss au 213-437-3243 ou par e-mail à l'adresse suivante  LABenefit2020@reprorights.org.

Elizabeth Banks

Producteur, réalisateur, scénariste, acteur

Elizabeth Banks est une productrice, réalisatrice, scénariste, actrice et défenseur de longue date des droits reproductifs. Depuis 2012, Elizabeth est un soutien et un allié indéfectible du Centre. Dans son plaidoyer et dans son travail, Elizabeth croit au pouvoir de partager les histoires des femmes.

Elizabeth a été nominée trois fois aux Emmy Awards pour "30 Rock" et "Modern Family". Parmi ses films, citons la franchise à succès "Pitch Perfect", qu'elle a également produite par le biais de sa société Brownstone Productions, la franchise "The Hunger Games", "Love & Mercy", "The LEGO Movie", "W" et "Zack and Miri Make a Porno", entre autres. Pour ses débuts de réalisatrice sur "Pitch Perfect 2", Elizabeth a été honorée en tant que "Cinéaste de l'année" lors des CinemaCon Awards 2015. Parmi ses travaux les plus récents, elle a écrit, réalisé, produit et joué dans "Charlie's Angels", ainsi que produit la deuxième saison de la série Hulu "Shrill", acclamée par la critique, qui aborde les réalités complexes auxquelles les femmes sont confrontées lorsqu'elles prennent des décisions personnelles sur leur santé reproductive, leur famille, leur carrière et leur avenir.

Nancy Northup

Président et PDG, Centre pour les droits reproductifs

Nancy Northup, présidente et directrice générale, dirige le Center for Reproductive Rights depuis 2003.Sous la direction de Nancy, les litiges et le travail de politique juridique du Centre ont transformé la façon dont les droits reproductifs sont compris par les tribunaux, les gouvernements et les organismes des droits de l'homme.L'équipe d'avocats passionnés du Centre a joué un rôle clé dans l'obtention de victoires juridiques aux États-Unis, en Amérique latine, en Afrique subsaharienne, en Asie et en Europe de l'Est sur des questions telles que l'accès aux soins obstétriques vitaux, la santé maternelle, la contraception et les services d'avortement sans risque, ainsi que la prévention de la stérilisation forcée et du mariage des enfants.  

Avec des bureaux sur quatre continents, le Centre a construit un réseau de défense des droits des femmes dans plus de 60 pays. 

Nancy était auparavant directrice fondatrice du Democracy Program du Brennan Center for Justice de la NYU School of Law, où elle a plaidé des affaires de droit de vote, de réforme du financement des campagnes et d'accès aux urnes. Avant cela, elle a été procureur et chef adjoint des appels au bureau du procureur des États-Unis pour le district sud de New York. 

Elle est diplômée magna cum laude de l'université Brown et a obtenu son J.D. de la Columbia Law School. Nancy a également reçu un doctorat honorifique de l'université Brown en reconnaissance de ses réalisations en tant qu'avocate et leader mondial des droits reproductifs. 

Maya Rudolph

Acteur, musicien, producteur

Maya Rudolph est une actrice nommée aux Emmy Awards qui s'est imposée comme une interprète captivante et polyvalente dans les domaines de la comédie, du théâtre et de la musique.

Maya est surtout connue pour son rôle dans l'émission "Saturday Night Live" de NBC, où elle a été l'un des acteurs réguliers de l'émission pendant plus de sept ans.Son rôle de juge dans la série "The Good Place" de NBC lui a valu deux nominations aux Emmy Awards.Au cinéma, elle a joué dans "Bridesmaids", "Wine Country", "Life of the Party", "Happy Time Murders", "Popstar : Never Stop Never Stopping", "Mr. Pig", "Sisters", "The Spoils Before Dying", "Inherent Vice", "The Way, Way Back", "Grown Ups 2" et le prochain "Hubie Halloween".

Maya a prêté sa voix à des films d'animation, notamment "The Lego Movie : 2", "The Emoji Movie", "The Nut Job 2 : Nutty by Nature", "The Angry Birds Movie", "Big Hero Six" et "Turbo", ainsi qu'à des séries animées "Bless the Harts", "The Willoughbys" et "Big Mouth".Elle a joué et produit l'émission de variétés "Maya and Marty" et "The Maya Rudolph Show", qui a attiré 7,23 millions de téléspectateurs.Sa société de production avec Natasha Lyonne, Animal Pictures, a conclu un accord de premier regard avec Amazon Studios.Maya s'est récemment associée à la musicienne Gretchen Liberum pour former le groupe de reprises de Prince, "Princess".

Los Angeles Benefit 2020

LA Benefit 2020

Join the Center for Reproductive Rights for the 2020 Los Angeles Benefit.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

• 6:30 PM – Cocktail Reception
• 7:30 PM – Program
• 8:15 PM – Dessert Reception

Montage Beverly Hills

225 North Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
United States

Festive Attire

Thanks to the extraordinary response from the L.A. community, the event has reached capacity! You can still support the Center’s work by making a gift here. For further information please contact Dayspring Cabaniss at 213-437-3243 or email  LABenefit2020@reprorights.org.

Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Banks • Heidi Lindelof

Featuring

Elizabeth Banks

Producer, Director, Writer, Actor

Nancy Northup

President and CEO, Center for Reproductive Rights

Maya Rudolph

Actor, Musician, Producer

Introducing: Center for Reproductive Rights Creative Council

Elizabeth Banks, Chair • Amy Brenneman • Lisa Edelstein • Sarah Jones • Aja Naomi King
• Cindi Leive • Humberto Leon • Carol Lim • Busy Philipps • Erika Savage


Thanks to the extraordinary response from the L.A. community, the event has reached capacity! You can still support the Center’s work by making a gift. For further information please contact Dayspring Cabaniss at 213-437-3243 or email  LABenefit2020@reprorights.org.

Elizabeth Banks

Producer, Director, Writer, Actor

Elizabeth Banks is a producer, director, writer, actor, and long-time advocate for reproductive rights. Since 2012, Elizabeth has been a steadfast supporter and ally of the Center. In her advocacy and in her work, Elizabeth believes in the power of sharing women’s stories.

Elizabeth is a three-time Emmy nominee for “30 Rock” and “Modern Family.” Her film credits include the hit “Pitch Perfect” franchise which she also produced through her company Brownstone Productions, “The Hunger Games” franchise, “Love & Mercy,” “The LEGO Movie,” “W,” and “Zack and Miri Make a Porno” among others. For her directorial debut on “Pitch Perfect 2,” Elizabeth was honored as the “Breakthrough Filmmaker of the Year” at the 2015 CinemaCon Awards. Her most recent work includes writing, directing, producing, and performing in “Charlie’s Angels,” as well as producing season two of the critically acclaimed Hulu series “Shrill” which touches on the complex realities that women face when making personal decisions about their reproductive health, families, careers, and futures.

Nancy Northup

President and CEO, Center for Reproductive Rights

Nancy Northup, President & CEO, has led the Center for Reproductive Rights since 2003.  Under Nancy’s leadership, the Center’s game changing litigation and legal policy work—have transformed how reproductive rights are understood by courts, governments, and human rights bodies.  The Center’s team of passionate lawyers have played a key role in securing legal victories in the U.S., Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa, Asia, and Eastern Europe on issues including access to life-saving obstetrics care, maternal health, contraception, and safe abortion services, as well as the prevention of forced sterilization and child marriage.     

With offices across four continents, the Center has built a women’s rights advocate network in over 60 countries. 

Nancy was previously the founding director of the Democracy Program at the Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law, where she litigated voting rights, campaign finance reform, and ballot access cases. Prior to that, she served as a prosecutor and Deputy Chief of Appeals in the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of New York.  

She graduated magna cum laude from Brown University and received her J.D. from Columbia Law School. Nancy is also the recipient of an honorary doctorate from Brown University recognizing her achievements as an attorney and global reproductive rights leader. 

Maya Rudolph

Actor, Musician, Producer

Maya Rudolph is an Emmy-nominated actress who has established herself as a captivating, versatile performer across comedy, drama and music.

Maya is most widely known for her turn on NBC’s “Saturday Night Live,” where she was one of the show’s regular players for over seven years.  Her performance as Judge on NBC’s “The Good Place” has earned Rudolph two Emmy nominations.  Her film credits include, “Bridesmaids,” “Wine Country,” “Life of the Party,” “Happy Time Murders,” “Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping,” “Mr. Pig,” “Sisters,” “The Spoils Before Dying,” “Inherent Vice,” “The Way, Way Back,” “Grown Ups 2,” and the upcoming “Hubie Halloween.”

Maya has lent her voice to animated movies including “The Lego Movie: 2,” “The Emoji Movie,” “The Nut Job 2: Nutty by Nature,” “The Angry Birds Movie,” “Big Hero Six,” and “Turbo,” and animated series “Bless the Harts,” “The Willoughbys,” and “Big Mouth.”  She starred in and produced the variety show “Maya and Marty” and “The Maya Rudolph Show,” which debuted with 7.23 million viewers.  Her production company with Natasha Lyonne, Animal Pictures, has a first-look deal at Amazon Studios. Maya has recently teamed up with musician Gretchen Liberum to form the female-fronted Prince cover band, “Princess.”

Scroll Up