Sélectionné France
Recherche avancée
Sélectionné France

Soumission à la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme concernant Charron et Merle-Montet c. France (CEDH App. No. 22612/15)

FIV,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Système européen des droits de l'homme,Autour du monde,Documents

Le président français approuve une loi sur l'égalité des sexes

Le président français approuve la loi sur l'égalité des sexes (COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE) La France affirme que les femmes peuvent obtenir un avortement sans restriction quant au motif pendant les 12 premières semaines de la grossesse grâce à l'adoption d'une loi radicale sur l'égalité des sexes. [...]

Avortement, Protections juridiques,Europe, France, Espagne,Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde,Nouvelles

Les femmes doivent avoir le contrôle de leur propre corps

Les femmes doivent avoir le contrôle de leur propre corps [OP-ED] par Rebecca Brown Au début de l'année, la France a été la dernière à rejoindre une poignée de pays progressistes pour élargir l'accès aux services de santé reproductive - avec [...]

Avortement, Protections juridiques, Restrictions légales, Contraception, Protections juridiques, Restrictions légales, Financement des soins de santé génésique,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Nations Unies,Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde, Rendre compte des droits,Nouvelles

France : Les soins de santé génésique désormais gratuits

France : Les soins de santé génésique sont désormais gratuits Depuis le 1er avril, les femmes françaises qui ont besoin d'un avortement peuvent l'obtenir sans avoir à se demander si elles peuvent se le permettre. L'État paiera 100 % des frais de [...]

Avortement, Contraception,Europe, France,Rendre compte des droits,Nouvelles

Mémoire d'amicus curiae : Gauer et autres c. France

En août 2011, le Center for Reproductive Rights et ses partenaires ont déposé un mémoire d'amicus curiae auprès de la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme en soutien à Joëlle Gauer et autres - cinq femmes souffrant d'un handicap mental dans le cadre d'une procédure d'asile. [...]

Avortement, Restrictions légales, Informations biaisées, Censure, Santé maternelle, Accès à des soins de qualité, Politiques coercitives,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Système européen des droits de l'homme,Dans les tribunaux, Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde, Rendre compte des droits,Documents

Gauer et autres c. France

En août 2011, le Center for Reproductive Rights et ses partenaires ont déposé un mémoire d'amicus curiae auprès de la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme en soutien à Joëlle Gauer et autres - cinq femmes souffrant d'un handicap mental dans le cadre d'une procédure d'asile. [...]

Informations biaisées, Censure, Santé maternelle, Accès à des soins de qualité, Politiques coercitives,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Système européen des droits de l'homme,Dans les tribunaux, Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde, Rendre compte des droits,Cas

Des groupes de défense des droits de l'homme s'unissent contre la stérilisation forcée de cinq femmes handicapées en France

Une coalition de groupes de défense des droits de l'homme s'élève contre la pratique de la stérilisation forcée des femmes handicapées mentales en France. Le 16 août, le Center for Reproductive Rights, le European Disability Forum, Interights, [...]

Santé maternelle, Politiques coercitives,Europe, France,Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde

Vo. c. France : Mémoire d'amicus curiae

Introduction1. Les présentes observations écrites sont soumises par le Center for Reproductive Rights en vertu de l'autorisation accordée par le président de la Grande Chambre conformément à l'article 44 § 2 du règlement de la Cour. [...]

Europe, France,Dans les tribunaux,Document de cas

Les droits reproductifs sont des droits de l'homme.

Aidez-nous à faire en sorte que tous les gouvernements du monde les garantissent.

Vo. c. France (Cour européenne des droits de l'homme)

Date de dépôt : 26 novembre 2003 Pays/Région : FranceAvocat(s) du Centre : Christina Zampas Résumé : En novembre 2003, le Centre a déposé un mémoire d'amicus curiae auprès de la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme dans l'affaire Vo c. France. Le site [...]

Santé maternelle,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Système européen des droits de l'homme,Dans les tribunaux,Cas

Déclaration du Center for Reproductive Rights sur le vote du Sénat en faveur de l'abrogation de la règle du bâillon mondial (en anglais)

Le Center for Reproductive Rights demande au président Bush de signer le projet de loi abrogeant la Global Gag Rule. Le président a déclaré à plusieurs reprises son engagement à cultiver la démocratie à l'étranger et devrait donc saisir cette occasion. [...]

Censure, Règle du bâillon mondial,Afrique, Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Éthiopie, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Nigeria, Sénégal, Afrique du Sud, Ouganda, Tanzanie, Zimbabwe, Asie, Bangladesh, Chine, Inde, Malaisie, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thaïlande, Vietnam, Europe, Albanie, Bulgarie, France, Hongrie, Lituanie, Moldavie, Roumanie, Russie, Amérique latine et Caraïbes, Argentine, Bolivie, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Costa Rica, Équateur, El Salvador, Guatemala, Jamaïque, Mexique, Nicaragua, Pérou, États-Unis,Engager les décideurs politiques, Aux États-Unis (USA),Nouvelles

La Cour rejette l'utilisation du droit européen des droits de l'homme pour établir les droits du fœtus

En juillet 2004, dans une affaire qui aurait pu remettre en cause le droit à l'avortement dans toute l'Europe, la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme a refusé de considérer un fœtus comme une personne au sens de la Convention européenne des droits de l'homme. [...]

Avortement, Définitions,Europe, France, Organes de responsabilité, Système européen des droits de l'homme,Dans les tribunaux,Nouvelles

L'administration Bush est invitée à mettre en œuvre l'initiative sur le VIH/sida sans conditions particulières

Déclaration de Nancy Northup, présidente du Center for Reproductive Rights "Hier, la Chambre des représentants des États-Unis a adopté un plan de lutte contre le VIH/sida de $15 milliards d'euros visant à combattre la pandémie de sida au niveau international au cours des cinq prochaines années. Nous applaudissons [...]

VIH/SIDA, Droit aux soins,Afrique, Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Éthiopie, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Nigeria, Sénégal, Afrique du Sud, Ouganda, Tanzanie, Zimbabwe, Asie, Bangladesh, Chine, Inde, Malaisie, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thaïlande, Vietnam, Europe, Albanie, Bulgarie, France, Hongrie, Lituanie, Moldavie, Pologne, Roumanie, Russie, Amérique latine et Caraïbes, Argentine, Bolivie, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Costa Rica, Équateur, El Salvador, Guatemala, Jamaïque, Mexique, Nicaragua, Pérou, États-Unis,Engager les décideurs politiques, Autour du monde,Nouvelles

Les droits reproductifs sont des droits de l'homme.

Aidez-nous à faire en sorte que chaque gouvernement du monde entier les garantisse.

Selected France
Advanced Search
Selected France

Submission to the European Court of Human Rights regarding Charron and Merle-Montet v. France (ECHR App. No. 22612/15)

IVF,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, European Human Rights System,Around the World,Documents

French President Approves Gender Equality Law

French President Approves Gender Equality Law (PRESS RELEASE) France affirms that women can obtain an abortion without restriction as to reason during the first 12 weeks of pregnancy with passage of a sweeping gender equality [...]

Abortion, Legal Protections,Europe, France, Spain,Engaging Policymakers, Around the World,News

Women Must Have Control Over Their Own Bodies

Women Must Have Control Over Their Own Bodies [OP-ED] by Rebecca Brown Earlier this year France was the latest to join a handful of progressive countries to expand access to reproductive health services — with [...]

Abortion, Legal Protections, Legal Restrictions, Contraception, Legal Protections, Legal Restrictions, Funding for Reproductive Healthcare,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, United Nations,Engaging Policymakers, Around the World, Reporting on Rights,News

France: Reproductive Health Care Now Free

France: Reproductive Health Care Now Free As of April 1, women in France who need an abortion can get one without worrying about whether they can afford it. The government will pay 100 percent of [...]

Abortion, Contraception,Europe, France,Reporting on Rights,News

Amicus Brief: Gauer and Others v. France

In August 2011, the Center for Reproductive Rights and its partners filed an amicus brief to the European Court of Human Rights in support of Joëlle Gauer and Others —five women with mental disabilities in [...]

Abortion, Legal Restrictions, Biased Information, Censorship, Maternal Health, Access to Quality Care, Coercive Policies,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, European Human Rights System,In the Courts, Engaging Policymakers, Around the World, Reporting on Rights,Documents

Gauer and Others v. France

In August 2011, the Center for Reproductive Rights and its partners filed an amicus brief to the European Court of Human Rights in support of Joëlle Gauer and Others —five women with mental disabilities in [...]

Biased Information, Censorship, Maternal Health, Access to Quality Care, Coercive Policies,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, European Human Rights System,In the Courts, Engaging Policymakers, Around the World, Reporting on Rights,Case

Human Rights Groups Unite Against Forced Sterilisation of Five Women with Disabilities in France

A coalition of human rights groups is speaking out against the practice of forced sterilisation of women with mental disabilities in France. On the 16 August, the Center for Reproductive Rights, European Disability Forum, Interights, [...]

Maternal Health, Coercive Policies,Europe, France,Engaging Policymakers, Around the World

Vo. v. France: Amicus Brief

Introduction1. These written comments are submitted by the Center for Reproductive Rights pursuant to leave granted by the President of the Grand Chamber in accordance with Rule 44 § 2 of the Rules of Court. [...]

Europe, France,In the Courts,Case Document

Reproductive rights are human rights.

Help us ensure that every government around the world guarantees them.

Vo. v. France (European Court of Human Rights)

Filing date: November 26, 2003 Country/Region: FranceCenter Attorney(s): Christina Zampas Summary: In November 2003, the Center filed an amicus brief with the European Court of Human Rights in the case of Vo v. France. The [...]

Maternal Health,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, European Human Rights System,In the Courts,Case

Center for Reproductive Rights Statement on Senate’s Vote to Repeal the Global Gag Rule

The Center for Reproductive Rights calls on President Bush to sign the bill repealing the Global Gag Rule. The President has repeatedly stated his commitment to cultivating democracy abroad and should therefore, take this opportunity [...]

Censorship, Global Gag Rule,Africa, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Uganda, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Asia, Bangladesh, China, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, Europe, Albania, Bulgaria, France, Hungary, Lithuania, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Latin America & Caribbean, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States,Engaging Policymakers, In the States (USA),News

Court Rejects Use of European Human Rights Law to Establish Fetal Rights

In July 2004, in a case that could have undermined abortion rights across Europe, today the European Court of Human Rights refused to treat a fetus as a person under the European Convention for the [...]

Abortion, Definitions,Europe, France, Accountability Bodies, European Human Rights System,In the Courts,News

Bush Administration Urged to Implement HIV/AIDS Initiative without Strings Attached

Statement of Nancy Northup, President, Center for Reproductive Rights "Yesterday, the U.S. House of Representatives passed a $15 billion HIV/AIDS plan aimed at combating the AIDS pandemic internationally over the next five years. We applaud [...]

HIV/AIDS, Right to Care,Africa, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Uganda, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Asia, Bangladesh, China, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, Europe, Albania, Bulgaria, France, Hungary, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Latin America & Caribbean, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States,Engaging Policymakers, Around the World,News

Reproductive rights are human rights.

Help us ensure that every government around the world guarantees them.